Daytona


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 EFulghum

EFulghum

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 2,297 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Springfield, TN USA

Posted 22 November 2015 - 09:22 AM

The schedule says "Daytona Oval". I thought we were running the 24 hour circuit, not the oval. Did I miss something?


Eric
oAo - Heavy Metal Racing - Division1, group4

#2 Claudio Pablo Navonne

Claudio Pablo Navonne

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 997 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina

Posted 22 November 2015 - 09:29 AM

In the server it is now Daytona Oval
Member of AtlasF1 GPL/NR2003/Mods/etc.

#3 Michkov

Michkov

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 1,569 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Graz

Posted 22 November 2015 - 03:41 PM

Daytona is the oval for season 19.
I just wanna race

#4 dalejsmith

dalejsmith

    Getting through it one lap at a time!

  • Members
  • 1,040 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NC
  • Interests:Life, learning, Art (making it) and GPL

Posted 22 November 2015 - 04:46 PM

I just tried it  a few days ago. Mam it does demand attention!
Be well

Dale

#5 EFulghum

EFulghum

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 2,297 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Springfield, TN USA

Posted 22 November 2015 - 06:57 PM

hmmm... ok.
oAo - Heavy Metal Racing - Division1, group4

#6 Robert Fleurke

Robert Fleurke

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 1,843 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Groningen
  • Interests:Life

Posted 30 November 2015 - 04:35 PM

There's a new Daytona 1967 version at SRMZ, might be interesting for next season's race!?

http://srmz.net/inde...showtopic=11114

#7 dalejsmith

dalejsmith

    Getting through it one lap at a time!

  • Members
  • 1,040 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NC
  • Interests:Life, learning, Art (making it) and GPL

Posted 30 November 2015 - 09:58 PM

thanks Rob!!!! Daytona 67 is the same but way better  than 70. So much easier on the eyes. Is there any chance we can swap it out this season? it feels like to fit the cars so much better.

Edited by dalejsmith, 30 November 2015 - 09:59 PM.

Be well

Dale

#8 Michkov

Michkov

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 1,569 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Graz

Posted 01 December 2015 - 03:10 PM

2nded, provided its stable online

Edited by Michkov, 01 December 2015 - 03:10 PM.

I just wanna race

#9 MGL66

MGL66

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 1,328 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Posted 01 December 2015 - 04:25 PM

I agree. If we're going to run the Daytona oval, it might as well be Ginetto's new one.

FWIW, I installed and tried it offline last night and even my obsolete system maintained acceptable frame rates.

Ginetto's new Trenton Speedway, by contrast, gave me frame rates comparable to those of Spa67: completely undrivable.

Michael

#10 Claudio Pablo Navonne

Claudio Pablo Navonne

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 997 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina

Posted 02 December 2015 - 02:22 AM

We can make the change. No problem. All he would have to check its online stability. A trial run Bruce?
Member of AtlasF1 GPL/NR2003/Mods/etc.

#11 Bo Bruce

Bo Bruce

    Senior Member

  • oAo_admin
  • 4,551 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 02 December 2015 - 09:31 AM

i'll have it running on the server today ~
hApPy TrAiLs

oAo League Admin:
http://oao-gpl.speedgeezers.net/start.html




Sim Racing Links