Why do you need to race just a single car in D2? You have the coins to fix the ferrari buy a Honda or BRM or both, As to a T1 pileup you can always start from the rear and wait for the wreckage to clear.
It seems gabe is questioning what 'the results stand' means.
Since the rules do not specify the results at the time of the major disco, they must mean the final results, which is how it was ajudicated.
I would suggest a clarification to the current rules be added to state that in the event of a major disco after halfway those involved in the major disco be considered finishers.
Also define more clearly that a major disco be considered half of the cars that start the race being discoed or frozen
within 15 seconds of each other and halfway to mean the leader had completed 1/2 or more of the scheduled laps before the 1st of the major discos occurred.