Roosvelt/roo37

graphics?

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Bo Bruce

Bo Bruce

    Senior Member

  • oAo_admin
  • 5,137 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 01 September 2020 - 01:32 PM

this isn't a difficult track to learn.. but~ its very under nourished as far as eye candy (to help with where you are, brake markers etc)
anyone know of any add-on's ?
hApPy TrAiLs

oAo League Admin:
http://oao-gpl.speedgeezers.net/start.html

#2 Pepe Higdon

Pepe Higdon

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 1,075 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Daytona Beach, Florida

Posted 02 September 2020 - 05:32 PM

Undernourished is being kind. I've never seen a track folder with so few files (14, including a readme.txt).  :)

Could you move the pit board closer to the S/F line? Right now it pops up right where the driver will be looking at the braking point for T1.

#3 Bo Bruce

Bo Bruce

    Senior Member

  • oAo_admin
  • 5,137 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 02 September 2020 - 06:55 PM

move pitboard is possible, but not by me~
hApPy TrAiLs

oAo League Admin:
http://oao-gpl.speedgeezers.net/start.html

#4 mcmirande

mcmirande

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 2,353 posts

Posted 02 September 2020 - 09:33 PM

Well, compared with the long Watkins Glen that we raced the last season I find Roosevelt as a hyper-realist artwork, heheh.

I always liked this track and I feel it will give us great races :)

Marcos
Posted Image Posted Image

#5 Pepe Higdon

Pepe Higdon

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 1,075 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Daytona Beach, Florida

Posted 02 September 2020 - 09:54 PM

View PostBo Bruce, on 02 September 2020 - 06:55 PM, said:

move pitboard is possible, but not by me~

In the track.ini file you'll see this line: pit_board = 10.0 315.0 -100.0 -100.0. Change the 315.0 to 50.0 and we'll all be smiling!  :)

#6 Donnie Yourth

Donnie Yourth

    Senior Member

  • ADC Admins
  • 5,460 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 03 September 2020 - 05:06 AM

The track67.ini file that I provided to Bo for S23 has the board notation as follows...

pit_board = 20.5 25.0 -100.0 100.0

#7 Pepe Higdon

Pepe Higdon

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 1,075 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Daytona Beach, Florida

Posted 03 September 2020 - 07:27 AM

View PostDonnie Yourth, on 03 September 2020 - 05:06 AM, said:

The track67.ini file that I provided to Bo for S23 has the board notation as follows...
pit_board = 20.5 25.0 -100.0 100.0

Oops. My bad. It was my own track.ini file that had the wrong coordinates. I usually stay offline until I'm not embarrassing myself, so I hadn't seen that your board is perfect, Donnie. I apologize for the confusion.

#8 Donnie Yourth

Donnie Yourth

    Senior Member

  • ADC Admins
  • 5,460 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 03 September 2020 - 11:06 AM

NP, Pepe.  You were probably initially using the track.ini with its default pit board location.  For each track that I write the grids for Bo and the OAO league, I pay strict attention to the pit board placement and adjust to suit my tastes.  For me, it works to have the board as close to the S/F line as is reasonable.  Distant placements ahead of or behind the S/F line might be handy to view but I've found that runs risks for faulty readouts.

#9 Pepe Higdon

Pepe Higdon

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 1,075 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Daytona Beach, Florida

Posted 03 September 2020 - 02:22 PM

Donnie, is there any chance that you could move all the pit stall locations short of the S/F line (a la Nurburgring) so we don't have to do a useless lap? The first thing I do with the track.ini file for the next track on our schedule is to relocate my car on the grid where I think I'll qualify. Practice offline goes a lot more smoothly that way. :)

#10 Michkov

Michkov

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 1,932 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Graz

Posted 03 September 2020 - 02:29 PM

Faulty in a sense that the data is out of date by a lap.
I just wanna race




Sim Racing Links