Adc F5000 Americas @ Zandvoort - F5000

10/30/12

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Rob Bakker

Rob Bakker

    GTL European Director

  • ADC Admins
  • 6,422 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands

Posted 20 October 2012 - 02:54 PM

ADC F5000 Americas

The server will open for Americas practice at 20:00 EDT US (00:00 GMT Wednesday). Qualifying begins at 20:30 EDT US (00:30 GMT Wednesday), and the race start is at 21:00 EDT US (01:00 GMT Wednesday).

Race length is 2x 25 minutes.

We use the lobby to connect to the server. Server name is "ADC F5000"
You can also use the ip address to connect. Click the blue button at the top of the lobby and enter: 109.72.34.124:34300
Or use rF Connect.

This is a F5000 spec event.

Download Zandvoort

All tracks for October can be downloaded complete with installer from HERE. The installer
puts the tracks in the right folders.
This link works till the installer for next month is uploaded.
Rob.

ADC GTL Race Reports - Statistics and GTL car specs.

http://www.worldcommunitygrid.org/

#2 Rob Bakker

Rob Bakker

    GTL European Director

  • ADC Admins
  • 6,422 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The Netherlands

Posted 28 October 2012 - 02:10 PM

Download the mod here: http://www.rfactorce...m?ID=F5000 1972
Rob.

ADC GTL Race Reports - Statistics and GTL car specs.

http://www.worldcommunitygrid.org/

#3 Jim Carvalho

Jim Carvalho

    Senior Member

  • ADC
  • 4,112 posts

Posted 30 October 2012 - 05:08 PM

Anyone else interested? I find these fascinating. :) Kind of like a poisonous snake.

Jim

Does anyone else still have any electricity or internet service? :greenno:

Edited by Jim Carvalho, 30 October 2012 - 06:38 PM.

"The best dividends on the labor invested have invariably come from seeking more knowledge rather than more power." Wilbur and Orville Wright.

#4 Tom Johnson

Tom Johnson

    ADC GPL Director

  • ADC Admins
  • 6,160 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NC, USA

Posted 30 October 2012 - 08:30 PM

Jim and I drove around for an hour, until I finally had to leave due to time. Tough track for these cars, power & bumps don't mix well. Jim seemed to have a good handle on them, and was a lot smoother and quicker than me.

#5 Jim Carvalho

Jim Carvalho

    Senior Member

  • ADC
  • 4,112 posts

Posted 30 October 2012 - 08:36 PM

... and had a lot more laps.

Very fun cars. I had to make quite a few setup adjustments to make them a little easier to drive, but there's no fixing all that torque . . . not that you'd want to. :)

Jim
"The best dividends on the labor invested have invariably come from seeking more knowledge rather than more power." Wilbur and Orville Wright.




Sim Racing Links