S20 Nurburgring

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Michiel Pompert

Michiel Pompert

• oAo
  • 356 posts

Posted 26 August 2017 - 09:13 AM

What can I say...a lot of family time sacrificed in order to be caught in a T1 crash with no way to escape it :(

Glad I managed my goal of going sub 8 also in Qualifying, in what is probably my last chance and only chance this year to really prepare for a race, but now it's pretty much empty feeling when none of the sub 8 qualifiers manage to get past the first turn...no words...Good luck to those still running!

Edited by Michiel Pompert, 26 August 2017 - 09:15 AM.

Graham Hill: "I'm an artist, the track is my canvas, the car is my brush."

#2 Robert Fleurke

Robert Fleurke

• Members
  • 2,416 posts
  • Interests:Life

Posted 26 August 2017 - 09:16 AM

No worries Greg, been there done that. Had a good quali with a BT24 PB, start was OK, braked at my normal point after start but I think Greg lost his reference with cars closeby around...don't be too hard on yourself bud!

Commiserations to all that got caught up in this crash... :(

Edited by Robert Fleurke, 26 August 2017 - 09:16 AM.

Well, my socks and shoes always match, is it luck?

#3 JMF

JMF

• Members
  • 628 posts

Posted 26 August 2017 - 09:51 AM

I apologize Rob. It's hard to do much worse than that. I'm pathetic and embarrassing.

I obviously can't handle the pressure. I've never been good in S1 and I'm worse on the starts. I've also been in a bad mood all morning. I wondered if I should have started at the back. I now know I shouldn't race in such a mood.

I'd like to retire. I haven't enjoyed racing on Saturday in a long time. I've always had misgivings about racing Saturday morning. I've almost quit racing on Sundays too.

I won't be around much for a while. I'd suggest Rob find another driver.

It's sad I suck so bad starting races here. This is one of my favorite tracks.
Greg Taber

#4 mellilore

mellilore

Fold Art

• Members