Monacane


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 D_J

D_J

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 177 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway

Posted 25 February 2019 - 03:44 AM

Im having problems installing monacane. Missing components apparently. Tried to find the required updates but the links didnt go anywhere.

#2 snafu

snafu

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 1,125 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hall End England
  • Interests:GPL
    F2B (Control Line aerobatic model aircraft).
    Motorcycles
    Crown Green bowling

Posted 25 February 2019 - 03:58 AM

Hi Dag,
I remember having similar problems, Finally got it sorted but can't remember how. :(

So, here is my working monocane folder. You should be able to simply unzip it into your tracks folder.

https://www.dropbox....nacane.rar?dl=0

TTFN
John.
I started out with nothing and still have most of it left.

Fast, Cheap, Reliable. Choose any 2.

Beat it to fit, paint it to match..

1 in 4 people in the world are mentally unbalanced.
Look closely at 3 of your closest friends. If they seem OK it's probably you.

#3 D_J

D_J

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 177 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway

Posted 25 February 2019 - 05:15 AM

Thanks John.

I cant download this though , I can open it and view the files but I dont get no download option. Doesnt seem to be .rar format either. Im sure I will have it sorted come race time , still a few weeks to go.

#4 snafu

snafu

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 1,125 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hall End England
  • Interests:GPL
    F2B (Control Line aerobatic model aircraft).
    Motorcycles
    Crown Green bowling

Posted 25 February 2019 - 05:55 AM

Strange, I've just downloaded it back to my system with no issues.

It appears the dropbox screen layout has changed since I last used it,

I got a screen displaying the monocane folder but there is a "Download" button in the top right hand corner I just clicked on that and the rar file was downloaded.

TTFN
John.
I started out with nothing and still have most of it left.

Fast, Cheap, Reliable. Choose any 2.

Beat it to fit, paint it to match..

1 in 4 people in the world are mentally unbalanced.
Look closely at 3 of your closest friends. If they seem OK it's probably you.

#5 D_J

D_J

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 177 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway

Posted 25 February 2019 - 07:31 AM

I only get a new heading called monacane.rar but no download button or option of any kind. No copy option either. Any chance you could zip\rar it down and send it in a pm John?

#6 snafu

snafu

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 1,125 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hall End England
  • Interests:GPL
    F2B (Control Line aerobatic model aircraft).
    Motorcycles
    Crown Green bowling

Posted 25 February 2019 - 09:10 AM

File limit on PM's is 30mb (It's 53mb). :(

I've re uploaded it to my sendspace account.

Try this link.

https://www.sendspace.com/file/upp95s

TTFN
John.
I started out with nothing and still have most of it left.

Fast, Cheap, Reliable. Choose any 2.

Beat it to fit, paint it to match..

1 in 4 people in the world are mentally unbalanced.
Look closely at 3 of your closest friends. If they seem OK it's probably you.

#7 D_J

D_J

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 177 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway

Posted 25 February 2019 - 09:54 AM

Downloading now so it works. Thank you very much John. You wouldnt happen to have the season.ini details as well?

Much obliged.

#8 snafu

snafu

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 1,125 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hall End England
  • Interests:GPL
    F2B (Control Line aerobatic model aircraft).
    Motorcycles
    Crown Green bowling

Posted 25 February 2019 - 03:16 PM

Not sure what you mean, (Forgive my ignorance). Which file? I don't see any file on my system called season.ini, I have loads of season files. like this one I created for the oAo season (I make a new one each year - You will need to rename it from ".txt" to ".ini").

TTFN
John

Attached Files


I started out with nothing and still have most of it left.

Fast, Cheap, Reliable. Choose any 2.

Beat it to fit, paint it to match..

1 in 4 people in the world are mentally unbalanced.
Look closely at 3 of your closest friends. If they seem OK it's probably you.

#9 D_J

D_J

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 177 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway

Posted 25 February 2019 - 06:51 PM

Exactly what I meant allthough not very well articulated. Think I should be able to make this work now John , many thanks.

#10 D_J

D_J

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 177 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway

Posted 26 February 2019 - 05:46 AM

Copied the folder and entered the race details into my 67season but alas , no monacane shows up. This is a problem , a bit confused over the selection of this track tbh.

#11 Robert Fleurke

Robert Fleurke

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 2,205 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Groningen
  • Interests:Life

Posted 26 February 2019 - 06:16 AM

Dag, here are the install files. Check the readme in the installer. It will be based on your original Monaco:

It also must have the Monaco Rocks v2 addon (please note: Hirez or 4bit only) to be installed to your monaco track folder - you can find MRv2 over HERE - http://srmz.net/inde...145

For extra files, have a look over HERE: http://srmz.net/inde...indpost&p=32333

Attached Files


Edited by Robert Fleurke, 26 February 2019 - 06:18 AM.


#12 D_J

D_J

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 177 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway

Posted 26 February 2019 - 07:49 AM

IT WORKS!

Thank you Robert and John. Three thumbs up.




Sim Racing Links