Should We Use The 60Fpsv2Newmod ?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Poll: 60fpsv2newmod, YES or NO? (5 member(s) have cast votes)

Should we use the 60fpsv2newmod from now on?

  1. Yes (4 votes [80.00%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 80.00%

  2. No (0 votes [0.00%])

    Percentage of vote: 0.00%

  3. Not sure yet (1 votes [20.00%] - View)

    Percentage of vote: 20.00%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 Arturo Pereira

Arturo Pereira

    AtlasF1 Legends League

  • Members
  • 4,085 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina

Posted 24 November 2015 - 06:53 AM

Many leagues have started to use the 60fpsv2newmod. It seems to be clear from their experiences that it helps a lot with eye strain without affecting the fun.

So, I would like to know your thoughts about this topic :)
AP

#2 Patrik L

Patrik L

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 262 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden

Posted 24 November 2015 - 07:23 AM

As long as it doesn't introduce a technical limitation that'd put ppl out, I'd say why not. Are you aware of any?

#3 Pepe Higdon

Pepe Higdon

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 672 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Daytona Beach, Florida

Posted 24 November 2015 - 09:56 AM

I'll vote yes.  If it doesn't work, we dump it.

#4 Arturo Pereira

Arturo Pereira

    AtlasF1 Legends League

  • Members
  • 4,085 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina

Posted 24 November 2015 - 12:59 PM

View PostPatrik L, on 24 November 2015 - 07:23 AM, said:

As long as it doesn't introduce a technical limitation that'd put ppl out, I'd say why not. Are you aware of any?
Not that I know, except for people that doesn´t use GEM+, which is the only way to apply the patch.

View PostBob Higdon, on 24 November 2015 - 09:56 AM, said:

I'll vote yes.  If it doesn't work, we dump it.
Wise guy :)
AP

#5 Donnie Yourth

Donnie Yourth

    Senior Member

  • ADC Admins
  • 5,171 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 24 November 2015 - 02:42 PM

I've been using it over at the UKGPL, Artie.  It's required now to participate.  No problems for me.

#6 Arturo Pereira

Arturo Pereira

    AtlasF1 Legends League

  • Members
  • 4,085 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina

Posted 28 November 2015 - 07:12 AM

Server is up hosting the 1967F2 mod using the 60fpsv2newmod :)
AP

#7 Patrik L

Patrik L

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 262 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden

Posted 28 December 2015 - 10:02 AM

GPL crashes for me if I check the 60hz box in Gem options. I used the 'new' version of the two in the zip. Works again if I uncheck the box. I run GPL in 2048x1152, maybe that what's bugging but no clue. Is it possible to have a mixed field online?

#8 Arturo Pereira

Arturo Pereira

    AtlasF1 Legends League

  • Members
  • 4,085 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina

Posted 28 December 2015 - 10:13 AM

Hi Pat :)

I never had that kind of problem. I run GPL in 1920x1080 though. I am afraid that it is not possible to have a mixed field online :(

One thing I would suggest to do before trying to reduce the resolution is:

1. run GEM+ and check the 60fpsnewmod patch. Don´t run GPL for the moment.
2. exit GEM+ leaving the 60fpsnewmod option checked.
3. delete the gplc67.exe
4. run GEM+ and now try to run GPL. Be sure the 60fpsnewmod option is checked when you open GEM+.

I will post the answer in Facebook too!! :)
AP

#9 col bentley

col bentley

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • 1,250 posts

Posted 01 January 2016 - 06:53 PM

Lorenzo had a similar problem at oAo , he was using the "newmod" patch which is really the server version (from memory) ...... you should try the plain "60fpsV2" patch and dump the "newmod" .

Just an easy suggestion to try .

Col




Sim Racing Links